My Trip Around the East Coast: Part 4

Day 13: 29/07/15

My dad planned for us to go whale-watching off the coast of Cape Cod today, I can honestly say that it was one of the most amazing experiences seeing so many whales up close; another wonderful memory I’ll not forget for a long time.  The only down-side to this day was, partly because of my ghostly skin-tone, that I got quite badly sunburnt! (But it was bound to happen at some point!)

Day 14: 30/07/15

Today was the final day of our amazing road trip, we headed back down to New York to fly back from JFK. Although we did have a delay on our flight (7 hours!) and an unexpected overnight stay in the airport, it gave me a lot of time to reflect on the amazing experiences I’d had with my family. I’m also very pleased with the many photographs I managed to successfully capture throughout this trip; to summarise, here is a short video I put together of the entire trip. I hope you enjoyed coming on this journey with me as much as I did going 🙂

Ramble over.

2 Comments Add yours

  1. This is truly stunning!! love the video abi xxx

    Like

    1. abibalfex says:

      Thank you – I can already see faults with it though after learning so much at uni this year 😛

      Like

Leave a Reply

